Broadway Ball

Lyric’s 21st annual fundraising gala, A Royal Broadway Ball, will take place on Friday, November 4th in the grand ballroom of the beautiful new Embassy Suites Hotel near Downtown Oklahoma City. Chairing the event will be LeAnn Harmon, joined by Lori Mathena as co-chair.


Come revel in the stunning theme-inspired fashions and join-in the fun with your own regal attire, take-in the beauty and artistry of Lyric’s most exquisite costumes on display exclusively for this event, and be entertained as you enjoy a performance from some of Lyric’s musical theatre royalty.

We are delighted to honor Don T. Zachritz as our 2016 John Kirkpatrick Award recipient.

This black tie event will also include dinner, drinks and dancing to the music of The Burton Band. If you are interested in donating an auction item or would like more information, please contact Catherine Warren at (405) 524-9310x211 or by email.

Preview our live and silent auction items that will be available for bidding the night of the event and get all the details on our raffle.

2016 Event Sponsors

Executive Producer

The Chickasaw Nation

Executive Director

Kris Balaban and Shaun Murray
Devon Energy
Pam and Jim Klepper
Nancy and George Records
The Mr. Z Fan Club

Artistic Producer

American Fidelity Foundation / First Fidelity Bank
Bank of Oklahoma
Inasmuch Foundation
Mrs. Henry Freede
Randy Kakish, M.D.
Orthopedic Associates
Don T. and Carolyn T. Zachritz

Artistic Director

Bank SNB
Chad and Jessica Ford
John and Janet Hudson
OGE Energy Corp.
The University of Oklahoma Michael F. Price College of Business


Carl and Beth Shortt
Richard L. Sias

Supporting Actor

Carol and Kerry Alexander
John and Catherine Armitage
Patricia and Earl Austin

Gail and Bill Beals
Sharlene S. Branham
Randy and Melinda Compton

Dr. and Mrs. Clinton Corder
David and Dolly Flesher
Drs. Richard and Marlene Greyson

Carol M. Hall – David Wilson
Jane Harlow
LeAnn Harmon

Don and Mary Ann Haskins
Gary Johnston

Ann Larson
Doug and Ginny Lawrence
Ryan and Carrie Leonard
Paula Love

Mary and Michael Mahaffey
Steve Mason
Lori Mathena

Beth and Larry Mathis
Mr. and Mrs. Robert S. McKown
Oklahoma City Community College

Oklahoma Natural Gas
Caroline and Guy Patton
Robert and Suzanne Reynolds
Judy and Richard Riggs
Paula and Carl Stover

Sylvester Eyecare and Aesthetics
Lee Thompson
Judge and Mrs. Ralph G. Thompson
Bob and Carolyn Windsor

Anne W. Workman

Special thanks to:

David Woods Design
Print Design

Central Liquor

Cory’s Audio Visual Services
Sound & Lighting

110 Events
Event Rentals

Southwestern Stationary and Bank Supply
Invitation Printing

Carl Shortt

2016 Committee

LeAnn Harmon – Chair
Lori Mathena – Co-Chair
Catherine Armitage
Sandy Beall
Sharlene Branham
Joni Brown
Marny Dunlap

Betty K. Fletcher
Mandy Hansen
Aimee Harlow
Pam Klepper
Kailey Limber
Bethany Neighbors
Suzanne Reynolds

Andie Schwab
Sally Nichols Starling
Deena Sylvester
Mary Deane Streich
Lealon Taylor
David Woods
Jennifer Woods

2015 Broadway Ball Highlights

Broadway & Brew 2017

May 11 – May 11

Buy Tickets Show Info